smmrcr boosted

@smmrcr 1995... a pivotal year. The start of the commercial internet and a VR pterodactyl to rescue us from it. The peak of technological advancement indeed :)

smmrcr boosted

The latest issue of the free online open access journal, A Peer-Reviewed Journal About Research Refusal, is now available at aprja.net - with some great articles.

New from The Photographers' Gallery's digital programme:

Flash Fictions: 11 short pieces created in collaboration with automated tools. Over two weeks, you’ll be sent email fictions exploring prediction, prosthetic memory, alternative networks and possible futures.

Sign up at: unthinking.photography/article

smmrcr boosted

Yesterday I did speed diagramming in Graphviz during the workshop 'Packaging across networks', together with @smmrcr The workshop took place on Telegram (audio and chat) to allow connecting with Nestor in Cuba, with low bandwidth and unstable connection to Internet.

functionariesofthecamera.net/p

#

Has the art exhibition been transformed into a social media content farm? What is the cultural value of audience documentation?

14 July, 11:00 London 13:00 Nairobi 19:00 Tokyo 20:00 Sydney thephotographersgallery.org.uk

smmrcr boosted

All encompassing nostalgia is the ideal cultural fit for the big data age.

smmrcr boosted

where are the other instances that I should know about?

smmrcr boosted
CSNI and others

Space for exchange on CSNI research, mainly for monthly reading group, and collaborations.

<svg xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2000/svg" id="hometownlogo" x="0px" y="0px" viewBox="25 40 50 20" width="100%" height="100%"><g><path d="M55.9,53.9H35.3c-0.7,0-1.3,0.6-1.3,1.3s0.6,1.3,1.3,1.3h20.6c0.7,0,1.3-0.6,1.3-1.3S56.6,53.9,55.9,53.9z"/><path d="M55.9,58.2H35.3c-0.7,0-1.3,0.6-1.3,1.3s0.6,1.3,1.3,1.3h20.6c0.7,0,1.3-0.6,1.3-1.3S56.6,58.2,55.9,58.2z"/><path d="M55.9,62.6H35.3c-0.7,0-1.3,0.6-1.3,1.3s0.6,1.3,1.3,1.3h20.6c0.7,0,1.3-0.6,1.3-1.3S56.6,62.6,55.9,62.6z"/><path d="M64.8,53.9c-0.7,0-1.3,0.6-1.3,1.3v8.8c0,0.7,0.6,1.3,1.3,1.3s1.3-0.6,1.3-1.3v-8.8C66,54.4,65.4,53.9,64.8,53.9z"/><path d="M60.4,53.9c-0.7,0-1.3,0.6-1.3,1.3v8.8c0,0.7,0.6,1.3,1.3,1.3s1.3-0.6,1.3-1.3v-8.8C61.6,54.4,61.1,53.9,60.4,53.9z"/><path d="M63.7,48.3c1.3-0.7,2-2.5,2-5.6c0-3.6-0.9-7.8-3.3-7.8s-3.3,4.2-3.3,7.8c0,3.1,0.7,4.9,2,5.6v2.4c0,0.7,0.6,1.3,1.3,1.3 s1.3-0.6,1.3-1.3V48.3z M62.4,37.8c0.4,0.8,0.8,2.5,0.8,4.9c0,2.5-0.5,3.4-0.8,3.4s-0.8-0.9-0.8-3.4C61.7,40.3,62.1,38.6,62.4,37.8 z"/><path d="M57,42.7c0-0.1-0.1-0.1-0.1-0.2l-3.2-4.1c-0.2-0.3-0.6-0.5-1-0.5h-1.6v-1.9c0-0.7-0.6-1.3-1.3-1.3s-1.3,0.6-1.3,1.3V38 h-3.9h-1.1h-5.2c-0.4,0-0.7,0.2-1,0.5l-3.2,4.1c0,0.1-0.1,0.1-0.1,0.2c0,0-0.1,0.1-0.1,0.1C34,43,34,43.2,34,43.3v7.4 c0,0.7,0.6,1.3,1.3,1.3h5.2h7.4h8c0.7,0,1.3-0.6,1.3-1.3v-7.4c0-0.2,0-0.3-0.1-0.4C57,42.8,57,42.8,57,42.7z M41.7,49.5h-5.2v-4.9 h10.2v4.9H41.7z M48.5,42.1l-1.2-1.6h4.8l1.2,1.6H48.5z M44.1,40.5l1.2,1.6h-7.5l1.2-1.6H44.1z M49.2,44.6h5.5v4.9h-5.5V44.6z"/></g></svg>